LUCA ARTIOLI

When it comes to Italian and Latin American music, Luca Artioli is a multi-talent. He composes film music, sings and plays classical guitar and the mandolin, mandola and mandolincello. He electrifies the audience with his impressive and rousing style. In Germany, his Italian ensembles are based in the multi-cultural capital city, Berlin. His concerts are held in open-air venues and at indoor events in Germany and Europe-wide. Atrioli’s music has a unique, unmistakable mediterranean flair. The German and Italian television stations ZDF, ARD, MDR and RAI have broadcast his music in conjunction with as number of films.

 

CURRICULUM

Luca Artioli was born on 31 March, 1972 in Salò Italy He first started learning to play the guitar and sing at the age of 6 while accompanying his accordionist mother during performances of traditional Italian music. At the age of 12 he gave his first solo concert. Between 1983 and 1988, Luca Artioli took first prize in five solo competitions for young musicians. In 1991 he graduated from the Padua Conservatory of Music in Italy with a degree in classical guitar performance. Luca Artioli has lived in Germany’s capital, Berlin since 1994. His artistic career has brought him into contact with a variety of different musical influences and cultures including: rock, pop, jazz, Brazilian and Latin-American music, Flamenco, and Balkan and Gypsy music. Luca Artioli also writes music and lyrics for his bands, and composes music for both German and Italian television. (RAI, ARD, ZDF, MDR, 20th CENTURY FOX). He plays mandolin and classical guitar and performs live throughout Europe with his bands, his Mandolin Ensemble and classical orchestras (Deutsche Oper Berlin, Berliner Symphoniker, Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin).

MY INSTRUMENTS

Pictured here are a few of my acoustic instruments that have been hand-made by master craftsmen. From left to right: Flamenco guitar “Valeriano Bernal” – Cadiz 1997 (Spain) Mandola “Fratelli Sirleto” – Naples 1996 (Italy) Mandoloncello “Fratelli Sirleto” – Naples 1997 (Italy) Mandolin “A. Monzino” – Milan circa 1920 (Italy) Chitarra Battente “Fratelli Sirleto” – Naples 1996 (Italy)
Other instruments: Classical guitar “A. Scandurra” – Catania 1991 (Italy), Flamenco guitar “Antonio Aparicio” – Valencia (Spain), Classical guitar Manuel Diaz – Granada (Spain) 1981, Classical guitar “Sakurai by Khono” – Japan 1981, Clasicall guitar “Takamine EC128” with sound pick-up, Classical guitar “Landola” with sound pick-up, Mandolin “Catanese” – Catania circa. 1920 (Italy), Mandolin “Suzuki” with sound pick-up, Acoustic guitar “Martin” with sound pick-up, Electric guitar “Fender Telecaster” – 1998, Semi-acoustic jazz guitar “Eko” – Recanati circa 1960 (Italy).

LUCA ARTIOLI

Luca Artioli ist ein Multitalent auf dem Gebiet der italienischen und lateinamerikanischen Musik. Er komponiert Filmmusik, singt und spielt klassische Gitarre, Mandoline sowie Mandola und Mandoloncello. Mit seinem eindrucksvollen und mitreißenden Stil begeistert er das Publikum. Seine Ensembles sind in Deutschland in der multi-kulturellen Stadt Berlin zu Hause und seine Konzerte finden auf Open-Air und Indoor- Veranstaltungen in Deutschland und europaweit statt. Seine Musik, mit unverkennbar südländischem Flair, ist auch schon im deutschen und italienischen Fernsehen in etlichen Filmen des ZDF, ARD, MDR und RAI vertreten.

 

BIOGRAPHIE

Luca Artioli ist am 31.3.1972 in Salò (Italien) geboren. Seine musikalische Ausbildung auf der Gitarre beginnt bereits im Alter von 6 Jahren. Mit seiner Mutter, Akkordeonistin, spielt und singt er gemeinsam traditionelle und klassische italienische Musik. Wegen seines besonderen Talentes kann er schon mit 10 Jahren das Studium für klassische Gitarre beginnen. Er ist 12 Jahre jung, als er sein erstes Solokonzert gibt. 1991 beendet er sein Studium als ausgebildeter Konzertgitarrist im Staatskonservatorium in Padua (Italien). Seit 1993 schließt Luca Artioli mehrere Kontakte mit Deutschland, und seit 1994 wohnt er in Berlin. Seine künstlerische Entwicklung bringt ihn in Kontakt mit mehreren musikalischen Ausdrucksformen: Rock und Pop-Musik, Jazz, brasilianische und lateinamerikanische Musik, Flamenco und mediterrane Musik, osteuropäische Balkan- und Gipsy-Musik. Diese gesammelten musikalischen Erfahrungen bewegen Luca Artioli zum Komponieren. Er schreibt Songs für seine Bands und komponiert Instrumentalmusik für mehrere CDs- und Filmproduktionen für das italienische und deutsche Fernsehen (RAI, ARD, ZDF, MDR, 20th CENTURY FOX). Er spielt Mandoline und Gitarre europaweit mit seine Bands, seinem Mandolinen-Ensemble und klassischen Orchestern (Deutsche Oper Berlin, Berliner Symphoniker, Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin)

MEINE INSTRUMENTE

Auf dem Foto sind einige meiner akustischen handgebauten Meisterinstrumente. Von links nach rechts: Flamenco Gitarre „Valeriano Bernal“ – Cadiz 1997 (Spanien), Mandola „Fratelli Sirleto“ – Napoli 1996 (Italien), Mandoloncello „Fratelli Sirleto“ – Napoli 1997 (Italien), Mandoline „A. Monzino“ – Milano ca. 1920 (Italien), Chitarra Battente „Fratelli Sirleto“ – Napoli 1996 (Italien)

Weitere Instrumente: Klassische Gitarre „A. Scandurra“ – Catania 1991 (Italien), Flamenco Gitarre „Antonio Aparicio“ – Valencia (Spanien), Klassische Gitarre „Manuel Diaz“ – Granada (Spanien) 1981, Klassische Gitarre „Sakurai by Khono“ – Japan 1981, Klassische Gitarre „Takamine EC128“ mit Tonabnehmer, Klassische Gitarre „Landola“ mit Tonabnehmer, Mandoline „Catanese“ – Catania ca. 1920 (Italien), Mandoline „Suzuki“ mit Tonabnehmer, Akustische Gitarre „Martin“ mit Tonabnehmer, Elektrische Gitarre „Fender Telecaster“ – 1998, Semiakustische Jazzgitarre „Eko“ – Recanati ca. 1960 (Italien).